Attention A T users. To access the menus on this page please perform the following steps. 1. Please switch auto forms mode to off. 2. Hit enter to expand a main menu option (Health, Benefits, etc). 3. To enter and activate the submenu links, hit the down arrow. You will now be able to tab or arrow up or down through the submenu options to access/activate the submenu links.

Lexington VA Medical Center

Lexington VAMC Research Resources - Contacts


Administrative & Veterinarian Offices

 

 Pedro L. Vera, Ph.D.
ACOS/Research & Development
(859) 281-4927
pedro.vera@va.gov

Anthony May
Administrative Officer
(859) 381-5947
anthony.may@va.gov

Debie Hayse
Secretary
(859) 281-4927
debora.hayse@va.gov
Education and Training 

Tony Paladino
Program Specialist
(859) 233-4511 x5131
anthony.paladino@va.gov
Budget Analyst

Lena Molen
Program Support
(859) 233-4511 x4281
lena.molen@va.gov
Committee SRS Education and Training

Dawn Biddulph
Program Support
(859) 233-4511 x 4582
dawn.biddulph@va.gov
Budget Analyst

Keith Trumbauer
VMU Supervisor
(859) 381-5946
keith.trumbauer@va.gov
Committee IACUC

Michele Jackson
IRB Coordinator
(859) 233-4511 x 4282
michele.jackson3@va.gov
Committee R&D/IRB

 

Research Office Fax Number: (859) 281-4989

 

Safety

 

Richard Archer
GEMS Coordinator
(859) 233-4511 x3354
richard.archer2@va.gov
Chemical Pickup

Stephen Brown, PhD
Research Safety Officer
(859) 233-4511 x4274
stephen.brown5@va.gov
Research Safety and SRS Pre-Review

Michael Hackett
Radiation Safety
(859) 381-5929
michael.hackett@va.gov
Radiation Safety


Data Safety and Security - Compliance

 

John Hale
Information Security Officer
(859) 233-4511 x3517
john.hale4@va.gov

James McCarthy
Research Compliance Officer
(859) 233-4511 x4275
james.mccarthy@va.gov
All Research Compliance Issues 

Kevin Essary
Information Security Officer
(859) 233-4511 x3517
kevin.essary@va.gov

Christian Loftus
Privacy Officer
(859) 233-4511 x4200
christian.loftus@va.gov
All Concerns for Patient Privacy 

 

Decisional Support Service

 

DSS Clinical Coordinator
(859) 233-4511 x2695

Lexington VAMC Research